Janes Addiction Guido Adler

Lollapalooza 2012 is going on this weekend in Chicago -- actually, it's going on right now -- and Jane's Addiction, the band that started the whole thing in 1991, is playing a super exclusive after show at the Aragon Ballroom on Saturday night.

And we're livestreaming it here on www.RedBullUSA.com/aftershow. The after show is scheduled to start at 11:00 p.m. CST (12:00 a.m. EST/9:00 p.m. PST) on August 4. Ume, a Texas-based rock band handpicked by Jane's Addiction's frontman Perry Farrell via Red Bull Soundstage, will open the show.

If you didn't think life could get any better, I've got four words (sort of) for you: PanoCast Spherical 360 VR. What's PanoCast Spherical 360 VR? It's a new 360-degree livestream technology that allows you to watch the Jane's Addiction performance from every angle with a click of the mouse. You can zoom in and rotate your point-of-view.

Check it out here at the PanoCast website. It's pretty amazing, and the Jane's Addiction after show livestream is the first time the technology will be used in the U.S. We're stoked.

So, one more time: The Jane's Addiction after show livestream will be carried on www.redbullusa.com/aftershow, and is scheduled to start at 11:00 p.m. CST (12:00 a.m. EST/9:00 p.m. PST) on Saturday, August 4, 2012. The link will be live just before show time. Franz Ferdinand and dubstep pioneers Skream and Benga will also play the after show, but only Jane’s Addiction and Ume will be featured for this livestream.

Follow Red Bull on Twitter for more cool content like this.

RELATED CONTENT:

 


Comments

    Add a comment

    * All fields required
    Only 2000 Characters are allowed to enter :
    Type the word at the left, then click "Post Comment":

    Article Details