Dave Grohl and the Foo Fighters Top the Billboard Charts foofighters.com

Major shake-ups on the Billboard Charts! All Time Low’s new studio album “Dirty Work” -- the follow-up to 2009’s “Nothing Personal” -- debuted at #6 on the Billboard 200 Albums Chart. The impressive showing also secured the pop-punk darlings the #1 spot on both the Alternative and Rock Albums Charts. The other big debut comes from The Arctic Monkeys. Their album “Suck It And See” hits #14 on the Billboard 200.

In some unsurprising news, Foo Fighters still have the best rock single in the country. For the sixteenth consecutive week, “Rope” remains at #1 on the Rock Songs Chart. However, it’s now the #2 alternative track in the country. That’s because Foster The People have taken over the top slot on the Alternative Songs Chart. And, for the second week in a row, Eddie Vedder’s “Ukulele Songs” remains a top the Folk Albums Chart.

Taking Back Sunday's New Album

Taking Back Sunday will be releasing their fifth studio album, self-titled, on June 28th. To commemorate the occasion, Red Bull sat down with bassist Shaun Cooper to talk about the music.

The 30-year-old Long Island native filled us in as to why the group decided to self-title the record. “We self-titled it because we felt it was definitive of Taking Back Sunday. It’s like who the band is at this point in time. We felt so good about it and it felt so strong. It just makes sense to self-title this release.”

Also, they were inspired by a certain music legend’s songwriting style. “We look at artists like Tom Petty,” Cooper says. “He’s got such a way of saying things so distinctly and that’s the idea we were trying to achieve. We wanted the most concise record and most concise songs like an artist Tom Petty does. That was our goal.”

Stay tuned to RedBullUSA.com for more on Taking Back Sunday.

Yellowcard and Good Charlotte Touring

Yellowcard can’t seem to get enough of the road. The five-piece is currently on a co-headlining trek with Good Charlotte until the end of the June. Then, they will take the rest of the summer off to re-charge their batteries before embarking on a headlining autumn tour in support of their seventh studio album “When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes.” The trek launches October 8th at the House of Blues in Anaheim, California. From there, they will head north east, trickle down south and work their way back to California to end the tour on November 18th at the House of Blues in Los Angeles.

Switchfoot is Back

The multi-platinum rock juggernauts will drop their eighth studio album “Vice Verses” on September 27th. “Vice Verses” is the follow-up to 2009’s Grammy-winning album “Hello Hurricane,” which was also produced by Mike Elizondo. “Dark Horses” has been tapped as the leadoff single. More details to come in the weeks ahead.

Heavyweight Rock Sound from Rival Sons

If you like rock ‘n roll, then you’ll really like Rival Sons. Having graced the stage with the likes of music heavyweights AC/DC and Alice Cooper, the rock revival band will release their full-length debut album “Pressure And Time” on July 27th. The title track will serve as the leadoff single.

RHCP Track Listing

Last week, the Red Hot Chili Peppers revealed the title of their tenth studio album and a few other small details. This week, the California four-piece has unveiled the entire track listing for “I’m With You.” The studio effort drops on August 30th.

The track listing is as follows:

  • 1. "Monarchy of Roses"
  • 2. "Factory of Faith"
  • 3. "Brendan's Death Song"
  • 4. "Ethiopia"
  • 5. "Annie Wants a Baby"
  • 6. "Look Around"
  • 7. "The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie"
  • 8. "Did I Let You Know"
  • 9. "Goodbye Hooray"
  • 10. "Happiness Loves Company"
  • 11. "Police Station"
  • 12. "Even You Brutus?"
  • 13. "Meet Me at the Corner"
  • 14. "Dance, Dance, Dance"

For more from Bear Frazer, follow him on Twitter.



    Add a comment

    * All fields required
    Only 2000 Characters are allowed to enter :
    Type the word at the left, then click "Post Comment":

    Article Details